Skip to main navigation.

Operation Round Up

Neighbors Helping Neighbors


One of the founding principles of your electric co-op is neighbors helping neighbors. Our cooperative is in touch with the communities we serve.  Our directors and employees live in these communities. That's why we work hard to achieve a better quality of life for our member-owners.

In that spirit, Operation Round Up was launched. Operation Round Up is a program designed to raise funds for charitable organizations, individuals in need and educational purposes. As the name suggests participating members bills are rounded up to the nearest dollar. On average the annual donation will be around $6. One hundred percent of the money is given to local concerns with no funds used for electric bills, administrative costs, or political purposes. A simple application to the independent board overseeing the Operation Round Up is all that is needed to apply for funds. Please see below for an application.

Collectively and for just pennies a month we can make a difference in our communities!

                       Guideline-contributions are generally award to non-profit organizations for projects that improve the quality of life in our local communities.

                       Guideline-given to co-op members that are experiencing a hardship causing family financial strain.  Hardship causes include a family member medical condition, a death in the family, or displacment from their home caused by fire or other means. Unemployment, unless caused by one of the before mentioned causes, would not qualify as a hardship.


Operation Round Up Trust Board Members

Sue Halverson-Chairperson - representing the townships of Harrison, Wyoming, and Dupont

Renee Groshek-Vice Chairperson - representing the townships of Franzen, Alban, and New Hope

Marie Skowen-Secretary - representing the townships of Iola, Helvetia, and Union

Sheri Beilke-Treasurer - representing the townships of Hutchins, Almon, Bartelme, and Red Springs

Tammy Meverden-representing the townships of Norrie, Birnamwood, Elderon, and Wittenberg

Clifford Kessen-representing the townships of Morris, Seneca, Germania, Fairbanks, and Grant

Bonnie Paulson-representing the townships of Amherst, Scandinavia, St. Lawrence, Lanark, and Farmington

Gary Kolodziej-representing the townships of Dewey-Eau Pleine, Dewey, Sharon, Hull, and Sharon-Stockton

Maxine Lemke-representing the townships of Kronenwetter, Reid, Knowlton, Guenther, and Bevent

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
CO-OPS Vote Kids Zone Cooperative Action Network